Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Terry Blakely

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Terry Blakely

5 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mac Marcus

Mac Marcus

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Job."
Profile photo of Nicholas Carty

Nicholas Carty

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elaine did an excellent job saving us money on our car and home insurance. Then I came back for business insurance and saved another ton there too! She was very personable and excited to have us on board. Thanks Elaine!"
Profile photo of dustin pierce

dustin pierce

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"The absolute best around!"
Profile photo of Bobby Ricketts

Bobby Ricketts

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been insured by State Farm by agent Terry Blakely for nearly 30 years. His office has always handled everything I need promptly and courteously. I highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Judy Bledsoe

Judy Bledsoe

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had State Farm insurance in North Carolina for about 30 years. I moved to Virginia so apprehensive as to finding another State Farm office that would even come close to the "security blanket" I had from the NC State Farm office. I called Terry Blakely office and spoke with Lisa in regards to the utmost service I had come to appreciate from State Farm and wanted that same experience with Virginia State Farm office. I have now been 20 plus years with the Virginia State Farm office of Terry Blakely and they have surpassed the excellent quality of service I had received and continue to receive with them. Thank you for all you do, Mrs. Judy P Bledsoe"
Profile photo of Letitia Calloway-Fair

Letitia Calloway-Fair

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elaine is literally the best ever. She really took care of what I needed without any hiccups. So glad I left the old insurance company and switched to State Farm."
Profile photo of Rosalyn Womack

Rosalyn Womack

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm for a while now ,and I have been given the best service and hospitality. They have treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy. The policy I have now is great!! Thank you all for being genuine,caring and above all PROFESSIONAL!! THE BLESSINGS OF THE LORD BE UPON YOU ALL AND STATE FARM!!"
Profile photo of Matthew Chaney

Matthew Chaney

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to take a minute to say Elaine Cherry did a really great job explaining to me my home insurance policy, she was very personable over the phone, and the rate she quoted me was better than anywhere else we looked!"
Profile photo of Renita Townes

Renita Townes

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Takes great care of our insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jack kabal

Jack kabal

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elaine Cherry is really nice and responding promptly. Appreciated Elaine.."
Profile photo of Lauren Pearcy

Lauren Pearcy

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elaine and Lisa worked seamlessly with our mortgage company to provide coverage at the best price. I would recommend to everyone looking for affordable rates and a friendly agent."
Profile photo of LA

LA

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terry and Elaine went above and beyond to answer our questions and explain things to us. Both are very friendly and make you feel comfortable right away! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jeremy Hughes

Jeremy Hughes

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elaine was very knowledgeable about the policies and made sure that I was getting the best coverage available and at a better rate than my current insurer!"
Profile photo of christy reynolds

christy reynolds

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Experience! Elaine was awesome and worked to find us the best policy at the best price. So glad I made the switch!"
Profile photo of David Fox

David Fox

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terry and his entire team are great folks, easy to talk to and were great in following up with us, as we purchased a home during the COVID shutdown. He was very thorough and gave us great advice. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of John Westphalen

John Westphalen

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"The restorative work being done on this building is absolutely beautiful! This old mansion will be a Danville showplace when completed!"
Profile photo of Brian Strock

Brian Strock

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terry Blakely and his team are outstanding. They are dedicated to serving and it comes through in their communication, follow through and genuine focus on impacting people in a positive way."
Profile photo of Ruthanneanes Soyars

Ruthanneanes Soyars

October 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly affordable"
Profile photo of pikie Smith

pikie Smith

February 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Top notch service and information."